Reviews

5.0 stars - based on 40 reviews

Thank you for the excellent service!

5.0 stars - Written onJanuary 21, 2021

In this unprecedented time i appreciate the effort that excellent service is not compromised. Thank you for the excellent service! #botoxlife

by

Doctor Lin is the best and made me feel so comfortable

5.0 stars - Written onJanuary 5, 2021

So I had fat grafting to my chin and this is the best decision I made. I always had filler in my chin because I was self conscious of how small my chin was and I saw how good doctor lin was at doing procedures so I went for it and decided to just do the fat grafting and im very happy with my results, Doctor lin is the best and made me feel so comfortable the whole time and now I feel confident with my side profile thank you doctor I love my chin.

by

Dr Lin made me feel safe

5.0 stars - Written onNovember 18, 2020

I had an amazing experience with chin lipo. Getting an appointment was easy, informative and easy to schedule. Dr Lin made me feel safe in his hands and wasn’t going for extreme measures only what fit my face. And my double chin is gone and jaw chiseled. He did an amazing job and whole staff was very professional and friendly. Definitely recommend for cosmetic surgery needs.

by

I highly recommend Dr. Lin and his staff

5.0 stars - Written onOctober 28, 2020

My experience with Dr. Lin and his staff has been nothing but amazing. I was very nervous to have my first consultation for my breast augmentation and didn’t know what to expect, but Dr. Lin and his staff made me feel very comfortable and at ease. They were all very knowledgeable and Dr. Lin understood exactly what I wanted and he absolutely cares about you. The same night after my surgery Dr. Lin called me to make sure I was doing well and he always replied back to my text messages and calls every time I had a question. I am very happy and satisfied with my results. I highly recommend Dr. Lin and his staff for a breast augmentation. His office is also very clean and they follow covid guidelines.

by

DR LIN is fantastic!

5.0 stars - Written onOctober 26, 2020

Such an amazing staff team! Everybody that I was so welcoming from my first time coming in. I wanted to get lip fillers, I was so nervous. DR LIN is fantastic! He made me feel comfortable and he also educated me on what he was injecting into my lips. He made my lips look so natural! I 100% I highly recommend this place, I will be coming back soon!

by

Doc was informative and made me feel comfortable

5.0 stars - Written onOctober 22, 2020

The office is following all social distancing guidelines, very clean. The staff is extremely sweet and welcoming. Had a consultation and doc was informative and made me feel comfortable. I was referred by three relatives that had work done and we’re very satisfied.

by

I highly suggest seeing Dr. Lin for any of your cosmetic needs

5.0 stars - Written onSeptember 13, 2020

My experience here with Dr. Lin and his staff has far exceeded my expectations. I previously went to another surgery center to get liposuction done and it didn’t go as I expected. The results were nothing compared to what I see now from Dr. Lin. He absolutely cares about you and takes the time out of his day to even call you once you’re home after the operation to check on how you’re doing. The staff takes care of you so well and makes you feel at home. The recovery went so smoothly and I was walking on the first day with minimum pain compared to my previous liposuction. I highly suggest seeing Dr. Lin for any of your cosmetic needs. He is the best in the San Gabriel Valley!

by

He is very attentive, answers all of your questions, takes his time to discuss your needs

5.0 stars - Written onAugust 24, 2020

After 3 previous consultations with doctors in Beverly Hills to doctors in the east coast, I found Dr. Lin and chose him to do my tummy tuck. I have wanted my tummy tuck for more than 10 years and it took me a long time to muster up the courage to do it. He is very attentive, answers all of your questions, takes his time to discuss your needs. He doesn’t try to sell you more and explains what he can or cannot do. Dr. Lin returns your call directly if the office line has missed your call. He made the process very comfortable but with precision. In addition to a great doctor, Dr. Lin has a wonderful staff to back him up. All of the ladies are helpful and treat you with care. The nurse who helped me for the post surgery is the sweetest lady. If you are undecided on the doctors you have met with before, you definitely need to have a consult with Dr. Lin. I can’t wait to see the final results of my procedure. It has only been a week and it already looks amazing. Thank you Doc and team!

by

Very attentive, friendly and caring

5.0 stars - Written onJuly 15, 2020

Facility and Staff are amazing! Very attentive, friendly and caring. Dr. Lin will listen to all your concerns and will give the best feed back, he never tries to up sell and if a procedure cannot be done he is honest and doesn’t do just for the money. I can definitely trust this doctor.

by

Thank you Dr. Lin and staff

5.0 stars - Written onMay 1, 2020

Very happy with the results. Highly recommended. Thank you Dr. Lin and staff 😊

by

I HIGHLY RECOMMEND HIM!

5.0 stars - Written onApril 9, 2020

I love Dr. Lin and Megan, they are absolutely amazing! Dr. Lin patiently sits with you to discuss your situation and he makes you feel comfortable and every time I leave I’m absolutely thrilled and amazed with the results. I HIGHLY RECOMMEND HIM! I can’t say enough great things about him and his staff!

by

Found Dr. Lin and very happy with my results

5.0 stars - Written onFebruary 15, 2020

I’ve worked night shift for years. My under eye bags have been harder to conceal, tried different remedies and expensive creams. Decided on seeking professional advice and a more permanent solution. Found Dr. Lin and very happy with my results. I look younger and get compliments on how well tested I look.

by

Dr Lin is still my absolute favorite

5.0 stars - Written onJanuary 15, 2020

Dr Lin is still my absolute favorite. I jumped around for a long time because I never was completely satisfied with other doctors work. 4 years later I’m still loyal to Dr Lin. He’s caring, professional and listens to your concerns as well as gives you his honest opinion. Doesn’t try to sell you something you don’t need and is very conservative with injections insuring you won’t leave looking like you had something done! I always leave looking refreshed. Existing and Growing staff is extremely welcoming with customer service as their priority. Thank you Dr Lin and staff!

by

Dr. Lin and his staff are amazing

5.0 stars - Written onNovember 7, 2019

Dr. Lin and his staff are amazing. I have seen him for a couple different procedures over the last 12 years and have referred several people to him as well. Just like me, they too were impressed and satisfied.

Dr. Lin has excellent bedside manners to top it off. Highly referred.

by

Dr Lin was so amazing, honest, down to earth, and super personable

5.0 stars - Written onOctober 28, 2019

I never leave yelp reviews, but I just had to!  Dr Lin was so amazing, honest, down to earth, and super personable.  His staff was amazing also and made me feel so comfortable before and after surgery.  I was able to get the surgery performed soon after the initial appointment.  One of my breast implants deflated after 20 years, needed them out ASAP.  He thought my breasts looked great and did not recommend new implants or a lift.  I felt like he was one of the most honest Drs Ive ever met in my life!  My scars are very minimal and perfectly placed.  Over all my whole experience could not have gone any better.  Even the anesthesiologist he works with is great.  I will ONLY go to him for any future procedures.  Plus his prices are very reasonable.  Great great job Dr Lin

by

He is an excellent doctor and he has a wonderful team under him

5.0 stars - Written onSeptember 28, 2019

I came to Dr. Lin for a breast consultation and I made my decision to have him perform my surgery (I had gone to 2 other places) shortly after. From the beginning his staff was so friendly and supportive. Megan at the front desk immediately made me feel welcome with her bubbly personality. I was not sure what to expect, at my first consultation I did not get to speak to a doctor but a financial advisor and it felt impersonal, and at my third consultation (Dr. Lin was my second) the doctor was super rushed and hardly took the time to provide any information. However, at Shine I got a one to one with Dr. Lin and he really took the time to explain everything. He explained the history (previous methods and implant types) and most current methods and technologies, the various sizes and his procedure. He took the time to give me his recommendation on the type of insertion (under/over the muscle) and size based on what I wanted (I showed him a picture) and my frame. I loved that he gave me three sizes to choose from that he described as : the smallest which will look very natural, the middle size which will keep them guessing, and the largest that I recommend will be noticeable but will not make you look disproportioned. I went with 425cc (to keep them guessing) and I could not be happier!

The surgery went great! I was in and out the same day. All of the nurses and my doctors were very gentle, they tried to keep me calm (although I was more excited than nervous), and the recovery was so smooth. I literally went back to work on a Monday (my surgery was the Friday before hand). I had little to no bruising, muscle soreness that eased quicker than expected, and no loss of nipple sensitivity. I did my incisions under my breast, under the muscle. The cuts are small and they are healing beautifully. They provided me with a care package that included the cleaning solutions and anti scar ointment. Dr. Lin has continued to provide excellent care and advice as my doctor post surgery.

I give my highest recommendation. He is an excellent doctor and he has a wonderful team under him. And honestly I couldn’t be happier with my results. Thank you so much!

by

Dr Lin Was great!

5.0 stars - Written onAugust 22, 2019

Dr Lin Was great! The Staff is also great!

by

He and his staff were very friendly and made you feel extremely comfortable

5.0 stars - Written onAugust 21, 2019

Very happy with my breast augmentation from Dr Lin. I told him what I wanted and he said “ok, I can do that” and exactly he did. Not very much pain at all and I returned to work in a week just like he said. He and his staff were very friendly and made you feel extremely comfortable. I would recommend him to everyone.

by

Excellent doctor

5.0 stars - Written onJuly 12, 2019

(Translated by Google) Excellent doctor, super, super recommended, his clinic in excellent condition, you can not ask for more.

by

Dr. Lin is a great surgeon!

5.0 stars - Written onMay 25, 2019

When I turned 40, my eyelids started to droop and it made my eyes look sad and mad. I decided to get upper eyelid surgery and I consulted with three plastic surgeons before I chose Dr. Daniel Lin to do the upper blepharoplasty procedure aka Asian double eyelid surgery on me.

It’s only been two months and I’ve received so many compliments about how beautiful and natural my eyelids look. I had the tapered cut because I wanted my eye shape to look as original as possible. Dr. Lin took his time to measure my eyelids and he had me choose how high I wanted each eye. I opted not to have my stitches too high because I wanted to look like myself but just refreshed and happy.

My surgery experience was very comfortable. I had the surgery under local anesthesia and Dr. Lin made sure I was doing okay the entire time. He let me know what he was doing before each step and that comforted me throughout the surgery.

Dr. Lin is a great surgeon! I’m so happy I chose Dr. Lin to do my double eyelid surgery.

by

Very patient

5.0 stars - Written onApril 9, 2019

Very patient, kind and conservative.

by

Dr. Lin is extremely professional and courteous

5.0 stars - Written onApril 6, 2019

Just had upper and lower eyelid surgery on February 22nd and so far the results are great!!
I’m very excited to see how my eyes look after I’m completely healed.

Dr. Lin is extremely professional and courteous. He explained the procedure and answered all my questions. His staff is also very courteous and helpful.

Believe it or not I had little to no pain the day of the surgery, it was more a feeling an uncomfortable feeling due to the swelling.

My sisters also had Brazilian butt lifts about 6 years ago with Dr. Lin and they were very pleased with their results.

I highly recommend Dr. Lin, he’s Great!!

by

Dr. Lin is thorough, friendly and honest

5.0 stars - Written onMarch 10, 2019

Thank you Dr. Lin and staff. My surgery went well and I’m loving my new, flat tummy!
Dr. Lin is thorough, friendly and honest. He made me comfortable and I would trust him with anything.
I went back in after my tummy for botox and fillers too. He’s an artist!

Thank you so much!

by

Dr. Daniel Lin did a great job!

5.0 stars - Written onJanuary 17, 2019

I had an Asian double eyelid surgery 2 years ago and Dr. Daniel Lin did a great job! My eyelid still looks amazing to this day! Thank you!

by

Dr. Lin is very knowledgeable and meticulous

5.0 stars - Written onNovember 29, 2018

I had belotero dermal filler done to my under eye bags and the results were amazing! It’s only been one week but I can already see a huge difference in my appearance. Dr. Lin is very knowledgeable and meticulous,  I would highly recommend him for anyone who is interested in doing dermal filler to their face. It is a cheaper and less invasive alternative to surgery.  I feel more confident and much more youthful without those eye bags.

by

Dr. Lin is absolutely amazing, him and his team

5.0 stars - Written onNovember 20, 2018

Dr. Lin is absolutely amazing, him and his team. They were great to my niece who had an amazing experience with her plastic surgery, they made her feel comfortable from the beginning to the end, they were there to answer the million questions and concerns that we had to ask in order to feel safe and comfortable,Dr. Lin was good at taking his time to answer all the questions we had, he took his time and was very patient, at some point we thought we over did it with the question but nevertheless did Dr. Lin looked bothered or annoyed. I recommend him to anyone who is looking for a surgeon, he is amazing. I you have any question, please message me, I know that I messaged a girl whom I didn’t even know, and she help me and my niece feel comfortable and confident that we chose a great doctor. Thank you, Dr. Lin.

by

I recommend this doctor

5.0 stars - Written onOctober 18, 2018

I recommend this doctor the consultation was perfect and the doctor is honest and tells you the truth! This is the type of doctor we all need.

by

He is very professional and knowledgeable

5.0 stars - Written onAugust 8, 2018

I don’t usually write reviews on yelp but I decided to do it today because I think ladies should spend money to the right place. I had a very bad rhinoplasty experience with one of dr. in beverly hill. I spent 9 grand for my nose, but the dr was very hurry before and after surgery. Also, he didn’t do good job on my nose as he had consulted me. At that time, I thought he is a well known Dr., plus his office is in beverly hill so I didn’t go different place for consultation. I completely trusted him, but….!!!!!

However, I did a lot of research for my BA because I don’t want to spend stupid money anymore. I just had a consultation for my BA with dr. Lin. I have to say he is the one I will trust and definitely choose his place for my BA pretty soon. I do a lot of research and went too many plastic surgery places, but I don’t see any surgeon spend a lot of time for me like dr. Lin. He is very professional and knowledgeable. He told me benefit and also drawback about my breast after surgery. I absolutely understand that because no one’s body is perfect, even after plastic surgery. I give him 5 stars.

by

He is very knowledgeable, professional and was very thorough

5.0 stars - Written onJuly 27, 2018

I had my first breast consultation with Dr. Lin and I knew he was the one! He is very knowledgeable, professional and was very thorough about my options during my consultation. He took his time explaining the process from the beginning to the end and answered all of my questions.

The day of the surgery: Dr. Lin and his staff were amazing. They were very accommodating and made me feel comfortable before and after my surgery. The staff explained what was happening the entire time and they were very patient and took their time when the pre and post operation. Dr. Lin called me the evening of my surgery to ensure that I was okay. I had a great experience, felt discomfort for the first two days and I am VERY happy with my results. I highly recommend Dr. Lin. He and his staff are the best!!!

by

He is very patient and enthusiastic during the consultation

5.0 stars - Written onJuly 7, 2018

Dr. Lin is the only cosmetic surgeon who can be professional, knowledgeable and honest at the same time among all of those doctors I have met in LA. He is very patient and enthusiastic during the consultation with his patients. He never promotes anything that is not what you need, and he really cares me as a patient, not a customer. During these years, I am really impressed with his ethic of profession as being a cosmetic doctor, as it is rare and precious especially after I have seen a lot of doctors who lure patients in an irresponsible way.

I am so glad he gives me suggestions at this time which saved me and cleared my confusion.

by

He truly is just passionate with his craft

5.0 stars - Written onJanuary 25, 2018

I just had breast augmentation. So far, the experience has been wonderful. I was anticipating a lot of pain post-op, but pain level is very tolerable at 7-8 level (0 being the worst), today being the 2nd day. I didn’t need to take prescription medication for pain. Was able to drive my car a little yesterday, just to move parking spot. Has been working on my computer from home, but should be able to drive on Monday.

I have had 3 consultations prior to coming to this office. I was surprised that Dr. Lin himself saw me during the consultation. Dr. Lin took his time to provide the answers to many of my questions. I was able to see and test the implant size I had in mind and Dr. Lin’s suggestion. He doesn’t just sell the product, he trully is just passionate with his craft. It felt that seeing him for consultation is personalized to my needs, first-hand. Compared to seeing a consultant then going back to see the Dr. for a quick 10 min talk.

Too, Dr. Friedberg, the Anesthesiologist is very knowledgeable and offers the best experience from before and after waking up from surgery. He has a book and is the owner of goldilocksfoundation.org, which educates patients regarding proper use of anesthesia medication through brain monitoring. (This is not sponsored, but if you’re interested to learn more, please check out his website).

I know, this is just the beginning of my journey to getting better, but I just would like to share my experience so far and why I decided to have Dr. Lin and his team take care of me.

Shout out to Anais, Megan, and Kerri. Nurse Roslyn and Steve. Dr. Friedberg and Dr. Lin. You guys are rockstars.

by

Absolutely love Dr. Lin and staff

5.0 stars - Written onOctober 9, 2017

Absolutely love Dr. Lin and staff. Explains everything in detail. I had him repair a deflated implant (which was done by another dr.). I wish I would found Dr. Lin for my original surgery. I also asked about an additional procedure and he was so honest, do not need it. They look much better, he does beautiful work. I highly recommend Dr. Lin.

by

Dr.Lin made me feel super comfortable

5.0 stars - Written onSeptember 9, 2017

Dr.Lin made me feel super comfortable he took his time never did I feel rushed the ladies in the front desk are also very nice…

by

DR LIN IS SO AWESOME!

5.0 stars - Written onMay 11, 2017

DR LIN IS SO AWESOME!
ANAIS IS THE BEST AND SO IS,MEGHAN.
Dr LIN asked me ..why do i drive so far for his,services …my response with confidence..”you are so,worth the drive”

by

Dr. Lin and his staff are very professional and attentive

5.0 stars - Written onJuly 11, 2015

Dr. Lin and his staff are very professional and attentive to what you need! everyone in there are friendly, and Dr. Lin is also very honest with all the procedures involved and explains in details very patiently on what to expect throughout the process. The environment is clean, atmosphere is very inviting and makes you feel comfortable. I will definitely recommend this place! and I have recommended Dr. Lin to several of my friends and they all loved it!

by

Dr. Lin made me feel completely comfortable

5.0 stars - Written onJune 4, 2015

Absolutely Love my results, I came in for something completely natural looking and i got exactly what i wanted. I came out of my surgery with hardly any pain and was up and walking around within two to three days. Dr. Lin made me feel completely comfortable since i walked into the consultation room and his staff is just wonderful and keeps you updated on everything before and after the surgery. You can always contact Dr. Lin when you feel like something is wrong or got any questions on your mind any time of the day. He works 100% with what you are looking for.

by

He is a kind person and a very talented doctor

5.0 stars - Written onFebruary 18, 2015

I can’t say enough great things about Dr. Lin. He was so knowledgeable and skillful and clearly an expert surgeon! He explained everything clearly, accurately and in a way that made me really know what to expect. I’m nervous about having things done even at the slightest procedure, but Dr. Lin’s warmth made me feel incredibly relaxed and in the best hands. Good docs are so hard to find. And the fact that his philosophy is “the natural look” seems especially rare and so essential for a plastic surgery.

Before having my surgery, I spent over three months researching cosmetic surgeons, which eventually whittled down to five, which I met in person. Dr. Lin was the only doctor who did not take the pushy, car salesman approach. He listened intently, answered all of my questions, and provided me with a sense of calm amid a nerve-racking decision. His beautiful staff, Megan, is also amazing, thorough, and incredibly professional from the first visit to the final check-in. She spent time answering my questions and made me feel at ease. She is such an angel!

My results were better than I could have ever imagined, and I have doctor Lin to thank. He is a kind person and a very talented doctor. Would highly recommend him.

by

The staff was very friendly

5.0 stars - Written onNovember 21, 2014

I had the non-surgical face lift procedure, specifically thermage, done here about 3 months ago. The lady at the front desk took the time to explain to me the entire process and helped me understand each step. The staff was very friendly and the procedure was a little painful even with the balm applied but the result was worth it. Just to make sure you don’t expose in the sun afterwards to avoid skin warming up further….

by

I definitely recommend this office!

5.0 stars - Written onSeptember 21, 2014

Three of my other options for Doctors had either been out of town or otherwise weren’t available on the only vacation I had to do my breast enlargement surgery on. I was getting worried I wouldn’t be able to get them done at the time I really wanted them done. It was fate when I found out a few of my friends had gotten their surgeries done with Dr. Lin who were friends yet both didn’t know they each got theres done with him. I actually liked both of my friends breast surgeries and to my opinion it is better to have seen the work than just through pictures. My experience was overall very satisfactory.

First of all the consultation was to the point and very informative. I walked into the office knowing I wanted one of two sizes, the type of implant and surgery incision. Dr. Lin not only confirmed all of those for me, he explained in detail why I should get these decisions and its comparison. Because I am a thin 105 lb 5’5 woman with a conservative family I couldn’t decide which size would be great and most natural looking. I didn’t want my breast to look too obnoxious and just right for my size so my decision was between a 300cc and a 325cc. Even though theyre not that different from eachother Dr. Lin took the time to distinguish each measure on my body and his imput was very helpful, I decided a 300. Also because I had no tissue to start with I was able to get the gel silicone that I wanted. The price was pretty average and reasonable and they give you the option of using carecredit.

Now for the surgery, there was one small minor setback that scared me to death. My test results came back that I was pregnant which means I could not get the surgery done. However, I know I am on the depo birth control and I had JUST got that same week and theyre receptionists had imformed me that it could be a mistake that has happened before so I had to retake some tests, which obviously lead to not pregnant. Of course hearing the news while I was at work that I could be pregnant made that day strenuous but it was false and I got my surgery done.

But besides that, as I said I had a certain vacation that I needed to get this surgery done and they accommodated to my specific needs. I had only Monday to Sunday of vacation and although they are normally not open on Mondays, they made an exception and allowed for my surgery to be on Monday so that I can recover all week and go back to work according to plan. Everything worked out amazing! Surgery was quick and exactly how they described it and I was back to work that following Monday.

My results are beyond my satisfaction. I live out of town so my followups were a little hard to accommodate but regarldless I am so happy! My size and experience were perfect. The ladies at the front are very soft nice and helpful, and Dr. Lin was super cool and knowledgeable . I definitely recommend this office!

by

I would definitely recommend this place

5.0 stars - Written onMay 9, 2014

I have been coming to Daniel Lin’s office since 2010. I always come back because I enjoy the sincere staff. They are not at all like other aesthetic offices that seem pushy and tell you every single thing wrong with you. Dr. Lin and his staff sit and speak to you about everything from price to products, and options. They answer all questions and are very sweet. I trust them and will always be coming back here because they look out for their customer. I would definitely recommend this place.

by